Fault Identification Chart

Use the flowchart to navigate to the appropriate section. This chart addresses general issues. See also the Data Plane chart.

General

%%{init: {'securityLevel': 'loose', 'theme':'default', 'callback':fixMermaidLinks }, 'callback':fixMermaidLinks, fixMermaidLinks }%% graph LR DP[Data Plane<br>Run Time] click DP "./troubleshooting.html#data-plane" click NETI "./procs/troubleshooting-ingress-network-interfaces.html" CP[Control Plane<br>Config Time] OtherProto[Non-HTTP] click OtherProto "./procs/troubleshooting-problems-with-non-http-services.html" SsloLocked[SSLO GUI Locked] click SsloLocked "./procs/troubleshooting-read-only-locked-configuration.html" SOMESITES[Problem with<br>some web sites] click SOMESITES "./procs/troubleshooting-some-sites-don-t-work.html" SSLOERROR[Configuration Errors] CPU[High load or slow access] click CPU "./procs/troubleshooting-high-load.html" HA[HA Sync Errors] click HA "./procs/troubleshooting-ha.html" DEPLOYERRORS[Deployment Errors] click DEPLOYERRORS "./procs/troubleshooting-deployment-errors.html" CP --> DEPLOYERRORS SSLERRORS[Browser SSL Errors] click SSLERRORS "./procs/troubleshooting-browser-ssl-errors.html" CATERRORS[Category Problems] click CATERRORS "./procs/troubleshooting-category-problems.html" TOPOPROBLEM[Problem with some<br>topologies] click TOPOPROBLEM "./procs/troubleshooting-topology-configuration.html" ROUTING[Topology Does Not Work] click ROUTING "./procs/troubleshooting-topology-configuration.html" BYPASS[Incorrect bypass behavior] click BYPASS "./procs/troubleshooting-bypass-decisions.html" Special[Special Use Cases] L2Wire[L2 Wire forwarding] click L2Wire "./procs/troubleshooting-layer-2-layer-3.html" CONFIGERRORS[Configuration Errors] click CONFIGERRORS "./procs/troubleshooting-configuration-errors.html" IRULES[Custom iRules] click IRULES "./procs/troubleshooting-irules.html" SSLOERROR -->|yes| CP SSLOERROR -->|no| DP DP --> SOMESITES DP --> CPU DP --> ROUTING DP --> Special Special --> OtherProto Special --> L2Wire Special --> IRULES SOMESITES --> SSLERRORS SOMESITES --> CATERRORS SOMESITES --> BYPASS CP --> TOPOPROBLEM CP --> SsloLocked SsloLocked --> HA SsloLocked --> CONFIGERRORS

Data Plane

This diagram indicates the major parts of how a flow traverses an SSL Orchestrator topology.

Typical Outbound Topology Flow

This is a simplified logical flowchart of the path that network traffic takes as it passes through BIG-IP. Click to follow troubleshooting approaches that are typical for suspect trouble phases.

%%{init: {'securityLevel': 'loose', 'theme':'default'} }%% graph TD NETI[Ingress Network] click NETI "./procs/troubleshooting-ingress-network-interfaces.html" NETE[Egress Network] INTRULE[Interception Rule<br>LTM Virtual] click INTRULE "./procs/troubleshooting-interception-rule.html" click NETE "./procs/troubleshooting-egress-network-interfaces.html" POLICYS[Security Policy/SSL] click POLICYS "./procs/troubleshooting-security-policy-ssl.html" SSSL1[SSL Validate] click SSSL1 "./procs/troubleshooting-ssl-validation.html" SSSL2[SSL Decrypt] SSSL3[SSL Re-Encrypt] click SSSL3 "./procs/troubleshooting-ssl-certificate-minting.html" L2WIRE[L2 Wire Logic] CHAIN[Service Chain] CHAIN2[Service Chain] click CHAIN "./procs/troubleshooting-service-chain.html" click CHAIN2 "./procs/troubleshooting-service-chain.html" IRULECA[_t iRule/CLIENT_ACCEPTED] click IRULECA "./procs/troubleshooting-irule-startup.html" STOP[Reject/Abort] POLICYS-. deny .-> STOP NETI --> INTRULE INTRULE --> IRULECA IRULECA --> POLICYS POLICYS-. bypass .-> CHAIN2 CHAIN2-. bypass .-> NETE NETI -. broadcast .-> L2WIRE L2WIRE --> NETE POLICYS-. intercept .->SSSL1 SSSL1 --> SSSL2 SSSL2 --> CHAIN CHAIN-->SSSL3 SSSL3 --> NETE