F5 BIG-IP SSL Orchestrator Training Lab > Class 2: SSL Orchestration v5 (RAVELLO) > Module 7 - Delete an SSLO Configuration Source | Edit on
Lab 7.1: Deleting a topology¶
Deleting a topology will also delete any relying Interception Rules. The deletion process performs a complex set of REST-based tasks, therefore only one topology can be deleted at a time. In the SSLO UI, select a topology and click the Delete button. Confirm that both the topology and respective interception rules are removed.
Deleting other objects¶
While deleting a topology also removes its respective interception rules, it does not remove the other objects - services, service chains, security policies and SSL settings. These can all be removed individually, however must be deleted in a hierarchical order. Once the topology and interception rules have been deleted,
- SSL Settings can be deleted any time
- Delete any unused Security Policies
- Delete any unused Service Chains
- Delete any unused Services
To completely remove the SSLO configuration and start from scratch:
In the SSLO UI
- click Delete Configurations and then click OK.
This process will take some time as SSLO walks through all of the objects and dependencies to remove all configurations.
- "un-deploy" any remaining SSL orchestrator objects. If using any other Guided Configuration engine (ex. Access GC), ensure that only SSLO objects are deleted here.
- Delete all of the SSL Orchestrator templates.
- Delete the SSL Orchestrator package.
The next time the SSL Orchestrator configuration menu is accessed, SSLO will automatically restore the on-box package.